Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Lodge

Lodge in San Luis Obispo, California

322 Hathway Ave, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-1424

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“California law allows pet dogs at outdoor dining venues.”
Cats allowed

Yes

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs and cats are welcome in a variety of designated rooms and suites.”
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Two pets per room are permitted for the basic fee (see above).”
Weight limit

50 lb (23 kg)

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs weighing 50 pounds and more may be allowed at our discretion and you must obtain approval at the time you make your reservation.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Prior approval is required because we offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations at Cambria Pines Lodge.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

cambriapineslodge.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets may not be left unattended in guest rooms and they are not allowed on the furniture.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in San Luis Obispo

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    America's Best Value

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Apple Farm Inn

    Inn · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    $50 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Cerro

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel San Luis Obispo

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Homestead Motel

    Motel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Kampgrounds Of America

    Campground · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026