Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Hotel Cheval

Hotel in Paso Robles, California

1021 Pine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

hotelcheval.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Maximum of 2 dogs are allowed per room”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$50 per night, per pet

hotelcheval.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a $50 charge per dog, per day - with a $150 per dog maximum, per stay, and you must sign a pet waiver upon check-in.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

hotelcheval.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs (Max two dogs per room) are happily welcomed at Hotel Cheval!”
Weight limit

80 lb (36 kg)

hotelcheval.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is an 80-pound weight limit per dog”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

hotelcheval.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“By law, dogs may not be left unattended in rooms”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Hotel Cheval, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Paso Robles

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles

    Resort · Paso Robles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    40 lb (18 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Inn Paradiso

    Inn · Paso Robles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    30 lb (14 kg)
    Max pets
    1 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Paso Robles Inn

    Inn · Paso Robles

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    The Oaks Hotel and Suites

    Hotel · Paso Robles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026