Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Sands Inn & Suites

Motel in San Luis Obispo, California

1930 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

sandssuites.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs welcome”
Cats allowed

No

sandssuites.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs only.”
Pet fee

$25 per night

sandssuites.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“$25 per night, capped at $75 per stay, up to two well-behaved dogs per room with a 40 lb combined limit.”
Pet fee cap

Up to $75 per stay

sandssuites.com(source page for Pet fee cap, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“$25 per night, capped at $75 per stay, up to two well-behaved dogs per room with a 40 lb combined limit.”
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

sandssuites.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“$25 per night, capped at $75 per stay, up to two well-behaved dogs per room with a 40 lb combined limit.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Sands Inn & Suites, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in San Luis Obispo

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    America's Best Value

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Apple Farm Inn

    Inn · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    $50 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Cerro

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel San Luis Obispo

    Hotel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Homestead Motel

    Motel · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Kampgrounds Of America

    Campground · San Luis Obispo

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026