Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Old House Hotel

Hotel in Courtenay, British Columbia

1730 Riverside Ln, Courtenay, BC V9N 8C7

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

oldhousehotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We are pet lovers here at the Old House, please let us know when making your reservation that your pet will be joining you, and we’ll be happy to assign a pet friendly suite on the 1st or 2nd floor.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

oldhousehotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow a maximum of 2 pets per room at any one time.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Allowed

oldhousehotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Your pet may be left unattended in the room for short periods of time if they are in a crate, the room lights are left on and a contact cell number has been left with the Front Desk.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Old House Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Courtenay

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Comox Valley Inn & Suites

    Motel · Courtenay

    Pet fee
    CA$15 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Coast Courtenay Hotel

    Hotel · Courtenay

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026