Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The National Exchange Hotel nevada city ca

Hotel in Nevada City, California

211 Broad St, Nevada City, CA 95959

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thenationalexchangehotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The National Exchange Hotel is a dog-friendly hotel.”
Cats allowed

No

thenationalexchangehotel.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“No other pets are allowed.”
Pet fee

$50 per stay, per pet

thenationalexchangehotel.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A pet fee of $50 per dog, per stay applies.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

thenationalexchangehotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a two dog limit.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

thenationalexchangehotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs must never be left unattended in the room at any time, whether or not the dog is in a kennel crate.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The National Exchange Hotel nevada city ca, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Nevada City

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Outside Inn

    Motel · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Piety Hill Cottages

    Cottage · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    River Rest Resort

    RV park · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Scotts Flat Lake

    Campground · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Scotts Flat Lake

    Campground · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Northern Queen Inn

    Inn · Nevada City

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026