Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Rayland Hotel

Hotel in The Dalles, Oregon

112 W 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

raylandhotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We are pleased to welcome your pet”
Cats allowed

No

raylandhotel.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets are defined as dogs; no cats or other animals.”
Pet fee

$25 per night, per pet

raylandhotel.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Owners agree to pay a $25 fee, per night per pet, with a maximum of 2 pets per room.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

raylandhotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Owners agree to pay a $25 fee, per night per pet, with a maximum of 2 pets per room.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions

Aggressive breeds or dispositions are not allowed.

raylandhotel.com(source page for Breed restrictions, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Aggressive breeds or dispositions are not allowed.”
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

raylandhotel.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Yes, dogs are welcome in designated rooms.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

raylandhotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet owner agrees to not leave their pets unattended at any time during their stay; which includes both guest rooms and private vehicles.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Rayland Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in The Dalles

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Shilo Inns The Dalles

    Hotel · The Dalles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    80 lb (36 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    The Dalles Inn

    Motel · The Dalles

    Pet fee
    $25 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    25 lb (11 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cousins Country Inn

    Motel · The Dalles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Chinook RV Park

    RV park · The Dalles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Super 8 The Dalles

    Motel · The Dalles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026