Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Monterey Bay Lodge

Lodge in Monterey, California

55 Camino Aguajito, Monterey, CA 93940

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

montereybaylodge.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Book A Room At Our Dog-Friendly Hotel”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$40 per night, per pet

montereybaylodge.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A fee of $40.00 per pet, per night plus tax will be charged.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

montereybaylodge.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A maximum of two pets are allowed per room.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

montereybaylodge.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Not all rooms are pet-friendly.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

montereybaylodge.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets must not be left unattended in rooms.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Monterey Bay Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Monterey

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Pacific

    Hotel · Monterey

    Pet fee
    $50 per stay, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Del Monte

    Hotel · Monterey

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Jabberwock Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Monterey

    Pet fee
    $35 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Arbor Inn Monterey

    Motel · Monterey

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Fairchild Vacation Rentals

    Vacation rental · Monterey

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Mariposa Inn & Suites

    Hotel · Monterey

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026