Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Big Sur Lodge

Lodge in Big Sur, California

47225 CA-1, Big Sur, CA 93920

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

bigsurlodge.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“In the Big Sur Lodge up to two dogs are accepted, for a fee, in the pet-friendly rooms.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$40 per night

bigsurlodge.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Guests must inform us of pets before arrival, and a $40 pet fee applies per day.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

bigsurlodge.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“In the Big Sur Lodge up to two dogs are accepted, for a fee, in the pet-friendly rooms.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

bigsurlodge.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet shall not be left alone in hotel room at any time.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Big Sur Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Big Sur

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Lime Kiln Campground

    Campground · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Riverside Campground and Cabins

    Campground · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Alila Ventana Big Sur

    Resort · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Big Sur State Park Campgrounds

    RV park · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Fernwood Campground and Resort

    Campground · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Fernwood Resort

    Hotel · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026