Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Forest Suites Resort

Resort in South Lake Tahoe, California

1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

forestsuites.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet-Friendly Rooms: Bring your dog along on your mountain getaway with our dedicated pet-friendly hotel suites near Heavenly Village and local hiking trails.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$50 per night

forestsuites.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“For an additioanl $50/night, bring up to 2 of your furry pup friends and enjoy your suite in our Dog Friendly building, with easy access to our designated "Dog Area".”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

forestsuites.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“You can bring up to two furry friends and enjoy one of our spacious rooms during your visit to South Lake Tahoe for an additional $50 per night.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Forest Suites Resort, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in South Lake Tahoe

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Basecamp Tahoe South

    Hotel · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    $40 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

    Beach resort · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    40 lb (18 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Camp Shelly

    Campground · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Always Hospitable

    Cabin · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026