Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Sandman Hotel

Motel in Santa Rosa, California

3421 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Welcome Furry Friends”
Cats allowed

Yes

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Well-behaved dogs and cats are welcome at the Sandman.”
Pet fee

$50 per stay

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet reservations include a $50 pet fee per visit”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A maximum of 2 pets per room”
Weight limit

50 lb (23 kg)

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We welcome pets pets up to 50 lbs”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

sandmansantarosa.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets must not be left unattended at the hotel”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Sandman Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Santa Rosa

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Flamingo Resort and Spa

    Resort · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    $50 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn

    Hotel · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Art House Hotel & Suites

    Hotel · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Brush Creek Landing

    Vacation rental · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Days Inn

    Hotel · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Lake Sonoma Resort Area

    Hotel · Santa Rosa

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026