Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Inn at Shasta Lake

Inn in Lakehead, California

18026 Obrien Inlet Rd, Lakehead, CA 96051

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The Inn at Shasta Lakes welcomes your dog, cat, ferret or parrot to stay in luxury!”
Cats allowed

Yes

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The Inn at Shasta Lakes welcomes your dog, cat, ferret or parrot to stay in luxury!”
Pet fee

$25 per night, per pet

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a $25 plus taxes per day per pet non-refundable pet charge.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow only two pets per room.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets are only allowed in our pet friendly rooms — which are the Blacktail Deer, the Jack Rabbit, the Pinecone Treehouse and the Acorn Cottage.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

theinnatshastalake.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs may not be left unattended in a room at any time.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Inn at Shasta Lake, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Lakehead

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Lake Shasta Lodge

    Motel · Lakehead

    Pet fee
    $25 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    1 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Shasta Lakeshore Retreat

    Vacation rental · Lakehead

    Pet fee
    $95 per stay, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Shasta Lakehouse .Co

    Vacation rental · Lakehead

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Shasta Lake Motel

    Motel · Lakehead

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026