Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Thunderbird Lodge

Motel in Redding, California

1350 Pine St, Redding, CA 96001-0604

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thunderbirdlodgeredding.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Bring your furry friend on your Redding adventure!”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$25 per night, per pet

thunderbirdlodgeredding.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A non-refundable pet fee of $25 per pet per night will be charged to cover additional cleaning costs.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

thunderbirdlodgeredding.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Number of pets: A maximum of two pets is allowed per room.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

thunderbirdlodgeredding.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We provide pet-friendly rooms for travelers with dogs, but please note that pets cannot be left alone in the rooms and must be leashed while in and around our Redding hotel.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Thunderbird Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Redding

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    My Place Hotel-Redding CA

    Lodging · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Red Lion Hotel Redding

    Hotel · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Red Lion Hotel Redding

    Hotel · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Boulder Creek RV Resort

    RV park · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Bridgeway Inn and Suites

    Hotel · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americana Modern Hotel

    Hotel · Redding

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026