Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Onsen Hotel and Spa

Lodging in Desert Hot Springs, California

12921 Tamar Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

onsenhotelspa.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets allowed with an additional charge.”
Cats allowed

No

onsenhotelspa.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Only dogs are allowed.”
Pet fee

$49 per stay, per pet

onsenhotelspa.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Our leisure hotel features an on-site spa, is ADA accessible, and is proudly pet friendly, with $49 per dog/per stay charge.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

onsenhotelspa.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A maximum of 2 well-behaved pets are allowed per room with a total limit of 40lbs.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

onsenhotelspa.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“No other pets are permitted and they can’t be left alone in the room.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Onsen Hotel and Spa, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Desert Hot Springs

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Acres Landing

    Campground · Desert Hot Springs

    Pet fee
    $100 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

    Resort · Desert Hot Springs

    Pet fee
    $75 per stay, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Desert Break

    Vacation rental · Desert Hot Springs

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026