Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Idyllwild Inn

Lodge in Idyllwild, California

54300 Village Center Dr, Idyllwild, CA 92549

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

stayidyllwild.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Bring your dog, light a fire and immerse yourself in nature.”
Cats allowed

No

stayidyllwild.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are the only pets accepted.”
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

stayidyllwild.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We love dogs, and your dog is welcome in select cabins at Idyllwild Inn and Tahquitz Pines Retreat.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

stayidyllwild.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs may not be left alone in rooms.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Idyllwild Inn, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Idyllwild

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Strawberry Creek Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Idyllwild

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Bluebird Cottage Inn

    Inn · Idyllwild

    Pet fee
    $10 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hicksville Pines

    Lodge · Idyllwild

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin

    Cabin · Idyllwild

    Pet fee
    $50 per stay, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Round Valley

    Campground · Idyllwild

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026