Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Hotel del Coronado

Beach resort in Coronado, California

1500 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2918

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

hoteldel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The Del welcomes pets under 40 lbs, some breed restrictions apply.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

hoteldel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Yes, Hotel del Coronado welcomes pets up to 40 lbs with a maximum of two per room.”
Weight limit

40 lb (18 kg)

hoteldel.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The Del welcomes pets under 40 lbs, some breed restrictions apply.”
Breed restrictions

The Del welcomes pets under 40 lbs, some breed restrictions apply.

hoteldel.com(source page for Breed restrictions, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The Del welcomes pets under 40 lbs, some breed restrictions apply.”
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Hotel del Coronado, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Coronado

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Cherokee Lodge

    Bed & breakfast · Coronado

    Pet fee
    $35 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    65 lb (29 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Loews Coronado Bay Resort

    Beach resort · Coronado

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    75 lb (34 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Loews Coronado Bay, San Diego

    Resort · Coronado

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    75 lb (34 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Coronado Island Inn

    Motel · Coronado

    Pet fee
    $25 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Coronado Bay Island

    Hotel · Coronado

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026