Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Forest Lodge

Lodge in Carmel-by-the-Sea, California

Ocean Ave, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93921

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

carmelforestlodge.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Our Carmel bed and breakfast is also pet-friendly, welcoming well behaved dogs.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

3 per room

carmelforestlodge.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Please note: There is a nightly $30 pet fee per dog, we allow 3 dogs max per room.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

No

carmelforestlodge.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“All rooms are pet friendly.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

carmelforestlodge.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets must not be left alone in the room at any time or under any circumstances.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Forest Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Lodge

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $50 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    70 lb (32 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cypress Inn

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Wayfarer Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel by the sea

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel River Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Fireplace Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026