Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Carmel Lodge

Hotel in Carmel-by-the-Sea, California

San Carlos Street at 5th Avenue, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93921

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

larkhotels.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Yes, our Hotel does have pet-friendly rooms to enjoy with your four legged friends.”
Cats allowed

No

larkhotels.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are the only pets allowed and we can only accommodate dogs under 70 lbs. with a maximum of 2 allowed per room.”
Pet fee

$50 per night, per pet

larkhotels.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A pet fee of $50 per dog per night will be added to your room charges.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit

70 lb (32 kg)

larkhotels.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are the only pets allowed and we can only accommodate dogs under 70 lbs. with a maximum of 2 allowed per room.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

larkhotels.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets must never be left in guest rooms alone.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Carmel Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Cypress Inn

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Wayfarer Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Edgemere Cottages

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $25 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel by the sea

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel River Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Fireplace Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026