Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Carmel River Inn

Inn in Carmel-by-the-Sea, California

26600 Oliver Rd, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93923-9219

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

carmelriverinn.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“With its stunning coastline, vast forests, and countless activities, Carmel is the perfect place to bring your furry friends along for an unforgettable getaway.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

3 per room

carmelriverinn.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The pet fee is $125 in the cottages/houses and $80 in the inn for the first pet and $50 for each additional pet, up to 3 pets total.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Carmel River Inn, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Lodge

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $50 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    70 lb (32 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cypress Inn

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Wayfarer Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Edgemere Cottages

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $25 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel by the sea

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Fireplace Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026