Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Edgemere Cottages

Bed & breakfast in Carmel-by-the-Sea, California

San Antonio Ave, Santa Lucia Ave, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93923

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

edgemerecottages.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We are happy to offer accommodations for you to bring your pet to Edgemere Cottages.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$25 per night

edgemerecottages.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet Fee: $25 per night up to 2 dogs, $10 per night each additional dog.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

edgemerecottages.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pet Fee: $25 per night up to 2 dogs, $10 per night each additional dog.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

edgemerecottages.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Do not leave your dog unattended.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Edgemere Cottages, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Lodge

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $50 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    70 lb (32 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cypress Inn

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Wayfarer Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    $40 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel by the sea

    Hotel · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel River Inn

    Inn · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Carmel Fireplace Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Carmel-by-the-Sea

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026