Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Desolation Hotel HV

Hotel in Markleeville, California

14255 CA-88, Markleeville, CA 96120

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

desolationhotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Bring Your Four-Legged Friend”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

desolationhotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow up to two dogs per accommodation.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

No

desolationhotel.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“ADA dogs are welcome in all rooms with no fee.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

desolationhotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Although pets should not be left alone in their rooms, dogs are welcome to both explore the Desolation Wilderness and luxuriate at the Desolation Hotel right alongside their humans.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Desolation Hotel HV, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Markleeville

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Desolation Hotel HV

    Hotel · Markleeville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Creekside Lodge

    Lodge · Markleeville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026