Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Oceanside, a Coast Hotel

Resort in Sechelt, British Columbia

4548 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, BC V7Z

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

coasthotels.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Bring your four-legged friend, too – we’re pet friendly.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

CA$20 per night

coasthotels.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There's a pet fee of $20 per day, per room, and please remember to keep your furry pals on a leash or in a carrier in all public areas within the hotel.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

coasthotels.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“You can bring up to two pets per guestroom, and we welcome dogs of all sizes.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

coasthotels.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The hotel has a limited number of pet rooms it is important to give us a call at 778.458.2577 or email us at theoceanside@coasthotels.com if you are planning to travel with a pet.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

coasthotels.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Please note that pets should not be left unattended in guest rooms.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Oceanside, a Coast Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Sechelt

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    SeaView Getaway

    Vacation rental · Sechelt

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    1 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Westview House

    Cottage · Sechelt

    Pet fee
    CA$30 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Porpoise Bay Provincial Park

    Campground · Sechelt

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    The Oceanside, a Coast Hotel

    Hotel · Sechelt

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026