Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Kodo

Hotel in Los Angeles, California

2867 Sunset Pl, Los Angeles, CA 90005-4219

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thekodo.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Because of that, The Kodo is not just pet-friendly property, but a pet-enthusiastic property.”
Cats allowed

Yes

thekodo.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Cats and Dogs Allowed.”
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

thekodo.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“2 Pet Limit”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions

Breed Restrictions: Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Chow-Chow, Doberman, German Shepherd, Great Dane, Pit Bull (American Staffordshire Terrier, American Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Bull Terrier), Ro Acceptable animals include domestic cats and dogs.

thekodo.com(source page for Breed restrictions, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Breed Restrictions: Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Chow-Chow, Doberman, German Shepherd, Great Dane, Pit Bull (American Staffordshire Terrier, American Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Bull Terrier), Ro Acceptable animals include domestic cats and dogs.”
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Kodo, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Los Angeles

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Ace Hotel Palm Springs

    Hotel · Los Angeles

    Pet fee
    $100 per stay
    Weight limit
    25 lb (11 kg)
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

    Hotel · Los Angeles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    99 Palms Inn Llc

    Lodging · Los Angeles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    A Stay N Vacay

    Vacation rental · Los Angeles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Alexandria Motel

    Motel · Los Angeles

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026