Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Kern River House

Vacation rental in Kernville, California

Kernville, CA 93238

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thekernriverhouse.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a $60 pet fee per stay for up to 2 dogs maximum for the houses & cabin.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

thekernriverhouse.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a $60 pet fee per stay for up to 2 dogs maximum for the houses & cabin.”
Weight limit

25 lb (11 kg)

thekernriverhouse.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a $40 pet fee per stay for 1 dog maximum (must be under 25 lbs.) for MoonShine Trailer.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Kern River House, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Kernville

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Kernville Inn

    Motel · Kernville

    Pet fee
    $15 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    65 lb (29 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Kernville Inn

    Hotel · Kernville

    Pet fee
    $15 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    65 lb (29 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Big View House

    Lodge · Kernville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    25 lb (11 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    River Willow Cabin

    Cabin · Kernville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    25 lb (11 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Rivernook Campground

    Campground · Kernville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    The River’s Edge Cottage

    Lodge · Kernville

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026