Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Hotel Zags Portland

Hotel in Portland, Oregon

515 SW Clay St, Portland, OR 97201

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thehotelzags.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“As part of our commitment to provide the highest level of service to our guests, The Hotel Zags Portland welcomes pets staying with their owners in designated guest rooms.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

thehotelzags.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“This fee covers up to two pets.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

thehotelzags.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“As part of our commitment to provide the highest level of service to our guests, The Hotel Zags Portland welcomes pets staying with their owners in designated guest rooms.”
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Hotel Zags Portland, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Portland

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Best Value Inns

    Motel · Portland

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Grand Stark

    Hotel · Portland

    Pet fee
    $100 per stay
    Weight limit
    70 lb (32 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Modera

    Lodging · Portland

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Black Butte Ranch

    Hotel · Portland

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Lucia

    Hotel · Portland

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

    Resort · Portland

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026