Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

The Beachcomber Motel

Motel in Fort Bragg, California

1111 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

thebeachcombermotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“However you decide to spend your time seaside, our affordable and pet friendly Fort Bragg CA beachfront accommodations offer the perfect mix of luxury, adventure, surf, and sand on the Mendocino Coast.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$20 per night, per pet

thebeachcombermotel.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A nightly fee of $20 per pet applies to rooms designated as pet friendly.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

thebeachcombermotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“For the safety of your pet, pets MUST not be left unattended in your room for any reason.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for The Beachcomber Motel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Fort Bragg

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Coast Inn & Spa

    Motel · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    $30 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Mendocino Cove

    Beach resort · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    $35 per stay, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hidden Pines RV Park

    Campground · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    $99 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    North Cliff Hotel

    Hotel · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Sandy Clove Cottage

    Cottage · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Noyo Harbor Inn

    Bed & breakfast · Fort Bragg

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026