Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Nutty Squirrel Cabin

Cabin in Big Bear Lake, California

42697 Cougar Rd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

airbnb.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“* $50 per pet/per stay fee”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$50 per stay, per pet

airbnb.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“* $50 per pet/per stay fee”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit

40 lb (18 kg)

airbnb.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow dogs 40 lbs and under, house trained on a case by case basis.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

airbnb.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets must be on a flea medication, not allowed on beds or furniture and never left at home alone.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Nutty Squirrel Cabin, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Big Bear Lake

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Big Bear Frontier

    Cabin · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    $25 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Abe's Cool Cabin

    Cabin · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Antler Inn

    Cabin · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Bear Mountain

    Hotel · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Big Bear Cool Cabins

    Campground · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Big Bear Cool Cabins

    Vacation rental · Big Bear Lake

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026