Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Fernwood Campground and Resort

Campground in Big Sur, California

47200 CA-1, Big Sur, CA 93920

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

fernwoodbigsur.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow pets in the Campground, RV camping, and the Tent Cabins.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

fernwoodbigsur.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Please keep your pet on a leash at all times and your pet should not be left unattended.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Fernwood Campground and Resort, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Big Sur

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Big Sur Lodge

    Lodge · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $40 per night
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Lime Kiln Campground

    Campground · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Riverside Campground and Cabins

    Campground · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $5 per night, per pet
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Alila Ventana Big Sur

    Resort · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Big Sur State Park Campgrounds

    RV park · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Fernwood Resort

    Hotel · Big Sur

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026