Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Desolation Hotel

Lodge in South Lake Tahoe, California

933 Poplar St, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

desolationhotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Bring Your Four-Legged Friend”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

desolationhotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We allow up to two dogs per accommodation.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

No

desolationhotel.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“ADA dogs are welcome in all rooms with no fee.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

desolationhotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Although pets should not be left alone in their rooms, dogs are welcome to both explore the Desolation Wilderness and luxuriate at the Desolation Hotel right alongside their humans.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Desolation Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in South Lake Tahoe

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Basecamp Tahoe South

    Hotel · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    $40 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

    Beach resort · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    40 lb (18 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Camp Shelly

    Campground · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Always Hospitable

    Cabin · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026