Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Basecamp Tahoe South

Hotel in South Lake Tahoe, California

4143 Cedar Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

basecamphotels.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“All of our locations have dog-friendly rooms so you can bring your best friend with you on your next adventure.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$40 per stay

basecamphotels.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“To accommodate your four-legged companion, there is a one-time pet fee of $40 plus tax per visit.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

basecamphotels.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are welcome in select rooms and throughout our common areas, but we kindly request that they remain leashed and under control at all times.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

basecamphotels.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Please remember not to leave pets unattended in rooms during your stay.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Basecamp Tahoe South, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in South Lake Tahoe

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Cedar Pines Resort

    Cabin · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    $50 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

    Beach resort · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    40 lb (18 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Camp Shelly

    Campground · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Always Hospitable

    Cabin · South Lake Tahoe

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026