Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Wawona Campground

Campground in Oakhurst, California

Oakhurst, CA 93644

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

nps.gov(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets are allowed in some areas of Yosemite.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Wawona Campground, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Oakhurst

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Tenaya lodge, Yosemite

    Lodge · Oakhurst

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    70 lb (32 kg)
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Narrow Gauge Inn

    Hotel · Oakhurst

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Acorn Vacation Properties are Amazing

    Vacation rental · Oakhurst

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cedar Mountain Lodge

    Lodge · Oakhurst

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Yosemite Waterfall Lodge

    Hotel · Oakhurst

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026