Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

National Hotel

Hotel in San Francisco, California

1139 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

nationalhotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“A non-refundable pet cleaning fee of $150 per pet will be applied to your reservation, with the exception of qualified service animals as defined by applicable law.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

nationalhotel.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We welcome up to two pets per room, with a maximum weight of 25 lbs. per pet.”
Weight limit

25 lb (11 kg)

nationalhotel.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We welcome up to two pets per room, with a maximum weight of 25 lbs. per pet.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

nationalhotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“The pet must be less than 25 pounds, remain on a leash at all times and must not be left unattended in the room.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for National Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in San Francisco

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Angel Island State Park

    Campground · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Axiom Hotel

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    $75 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Allison Hotel

    Lodging · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn - Union Square

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Soma

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Ascot Hotel

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026