Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

John Muir Lodge

Resort in Hume, California

86728 CA-180, Hume, CA 93633

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

visitsequoia.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dog-friendly accommodations are available with a $25 per night pet fee.”
Cats allowed

No

visitsequoia.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“No other types of pets are allowed.”
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

visitsequoia.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Wuksachi Lodge allows up to two dogs per room.”
Weight limit

50 lb (23 kg)

visitsequoia.com(source page for Weight limit, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs weighing 50 pounds and over may be allowed at our discretion and you must obtain approval at the time you make your reservation.”
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

visitsequoia.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

visitsequoia.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets may not be left unattended in guest rooms, crated or otherwise while visiting the park”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for John Muir Lodge, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.