Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Hermosa Hotel

Hotel in Avalon, California

131 Metropole Ave, Avalon, CA 90704

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

hermosahotel.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We welcome small to mid-size dogs in many of our rooms, upon dog-friendly room availability, advance registration, and a $25/night dog fee.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$25 per night

hermosahotel.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We welcome small to mid-size dogs in many of our rooms, upon dog-friendly room availability, advance registration, and a $25/night dog fee.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

hermosahotel.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Only certain rooms are dog-friendly and are limited upon availability”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

hermosahotel.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dog must never be left alone in room or on property”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Hermosa Hotel, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Avalon

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Seacrest Inn

    Inn · Avalon

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    25 lb (11 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 21 Oct 2026