Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Butte Lake Campground

Campground in Pleasant Hill, California

Pleasant Hill, CA

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

nps.gov(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Not on trails, but pets are allowed in developed areas (campgrounds, picnic areas, paved roads, and parking areas).”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

8 per room

nps.gov(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“There is a limit of 8 animals, 10 people, and 6 licensed vehicles.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

nps.gov(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“It is not a good idea to leave your dog unattended at your campsite; dogs can get loose, bark, or be in distress causing other visitors concern.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Butte Lake Campground, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Pleasant Hill

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Sonesta Select Pleasant Hill

    Hotel · Pleasant Hill

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Visit Pleasant Hill

    Hotel · Pleasant Hill

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026