Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Black Mountain Backpack Camp

Campground in Palo Alto, California

Montebello Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94022

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

openspace.org(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“While many preserves and trails allow dogs on leashes, some do not.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

3 per room

openspace.org(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Visitors may have no more than three (3) dogs per person.”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Black Mountain Backpack Camp, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in Palo Alto

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    el PRADO Hotel

    Hotel · Palo Alto

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    75 lb (34 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Garden Court Hotel

    Resort · Palo Alto

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    75 lb (34 kg)
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Hotel Citrine

    Hotel · Palo Alto

    Pet fee
    $150 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Black Mountain Backpack Camp

    Campground · Palo Alto

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    3 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026