Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Big Sur - Ragged Point

Hotel in San Simeon, California

San Simeon, CA

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

raggedpointinn.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets are welcome to stay in all Garden Rooms, Cliff House Rooms 41 and 42, and Ocean-View Rooms 21 through 25.”
Cats allowed

No

raggedpointinn.com(source page for Cats allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Cats, birds, and other animals are not permitted.”
Pet fee

$50 per stay

raggedpointinn.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Our pet fee is $50/stay for the first dog and $25/stay for the second dog.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room

2 per room

raggedpointinn.com(source page for Max pets per room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“At Ragged Point Inn, we love well-behaved pets and encourage you to bring up to two dogs along with you when you stay!”
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pets left alone in room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Big Sur - Ragged Point, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in San Simeon

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Ragged Point

    Resort · San Simeon

    Pet fee
    $50 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    2 per room

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cavalier Inn Incorporated

    Hotel · San Simeon

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Cavalier Oceanfront Resort

    Resort · San Simeon

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026