Skip to content
BoopTravel
From the property’s website

Beresford Arms Hotel & Suites

Hotel in San Francisco, California

701 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Pet policy

What the property says about pets

Dogs allowed

Yes

beresford.com(source page for Dogs allowed, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are welcome on designated floors of the hotel.”
Cats allowed
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet fee

$25 per stay, per pet

beresford.com(source page for Pet fee, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“We will charge a non-refundable pet fee of $25.00 for each pet per stay.”
Pet fee cap
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet deposit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Max pets per room
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Weight limit
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Breed restrictions
Not statedThe property can confirm this here.
Pet-friendly rooms only

Yes

beresford.com(source page for Pet-friendly rooms only, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Dogs are welcome on designated floors of the hotel.”
Pets left alone in room

Not allowed

beresford.com(source page for Pets left alone in room, opens in a new tab)

Show the exact words
“Pets may not be left unattended in the guest room.”

Informational only. Policies change, so confirm with the property when you book and make sure your dog is on the reservation.

Are you the owner or manager?

Confirm or update this listing in about a minute. We’ll email a one-time link to the address we already have for Beresford Arms Hotel & Suites, never to an address typed here. Confirmed listings rank first and show a “Confirmed by the property” badge. It’s free.

Also in San Francisco

Other dog-friendly stays nearby

  • From the property’s website

    Angel Island State Park

    Campground · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Axiom Hotel

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    $75 per stay
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Allison Hotel

    Lodging · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn - Union Square

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Soma

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026

  • From the property’s website

    Ascot Hotel

    Hotel · San Francisco

    Pet fee
    not stated
    Weight limit
    not stated
    Max pets
    not stated

    From the property's website, checked 22 Oct 2026