F8 · Canada
Flair Airlines pet policy
- Pets in the cabin
Allowed
“That’s why we’re happy to welcome pet cats and dogs onboard.”
Flights within Canada only.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Under-seat carrier, maximum
16.1 × 9.1 × 9.8 in (41 × 23 × 25 cm)
“Max dimensions: 41cm x 23cm x 25cm and max weight: 23 lbs, including the carrier.”
Original 41 cm x 23 cm x 25 cm, not labeled L/W/H; read as L x W x H.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Soft-sided carrier, maximum
16.1 × 9.1 × 9.8 in (41 × 23 × 25 cm)
“Max dimensions: 41cm x 23cm x 25cm and max weight: 23 lbs, including the carrier.”
Soft-sided only.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Hard-sided carrier, maximum
Not published
“Kennel type: Soft-sided, airline-approved, leak-proof, and ventilated.”
Hard-sided not allowed.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Carrier size by aircraft
Not published
No per-aircraft dimensions published.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Weight limit, pet and carrier
23 lb (10 kg)
“Max dimensions: 41cm x 23cm x 25cm and max weight: 23 lbs, including the carrier.”
Flair states 23 lbs (no kg given).
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Fee each way
CA$79 each way
“Fees: $79 - $129”
Lower end of a $79-$129 range. The page does not say whether this is per direction or name the currency (pets fly on flights within Canada only).
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Pets per passenger
1
“Each adult may travel with one pet.”
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Animals allowed in the cabin
Dog, cat
“That’s why we’re happy to welcome pet cats and dogs onboard.”
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Minimum age
12 weeks
“Pet cats and dogs may travel with Flair once they are at least 12 weeks old, fully weaned, and toilet/litter trained.”
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Pet must stand and turn around
Not published
Not stated.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Breed restrictions
Not published
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
- Checked or cargo pets
Not published
Not stated; Flair's page covers cabin travel only.
From Flair Airlines’s website, checked 21 Oct 2026
The airline decides at the gate. Check your booking.
Informational only. We copy Flair Airlines’s published words and link to them; we don’t speak for the airline.